Food Links

I want to try some or all of these. Several of these have directions for freezing also.

Chicken & Spinach Enchiladas @ $5 Dinners

Individual Mac & Cheese @ Once a Month Mom

Homemade Pizza Dough @ Once a Month Mom

Oven Baked Apple Compote @ Good Cheap Eats (I tried this one. It was easy to put together and yummy. I only had 7 small apples though and would love to make it again with more apples.)

Lemon Pull-Apart @ Mennonite Girls Can Cook

Grandma Graham’s Perfect Pie Crust @ Eat Outside the Bag

Get Real: Where to Begin with Real Food  @ Once a Month Mom

Brunch Pie @ Mennonite Girls Can Cook

Easy Crockpot Applesauce @ New Nostalgia – I told my husband I was planning to make this while he was at work but he wanted to enjoy the good smells too. So he peeled all the apples for me and I cored/cut them (one tool). Now we’re just waiting for the good smells to begin!

Homemade Bagel Bites @ Once a Month Mom

I find it helpful to read over what others are fixing. It gives me ideas and helps me plan my own week.

Menu Plan @ Frugal Granola

Menu Plan @ Heavenly Homemakers

Leave a Reply

